Testimonials & Reviews

Sutter Place Dental Group

Nathaniel K. Minami, DDS

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in San Francisco, CA

66 total reviews

Dr. Nathaniel K. Minami always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nathaniel Minami below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chinh V.
Submitted 04/30/21
Dr. Nate and his staffs are the best at providing great customer service. They make us feel like family. We commuted a far distance all these years to Dr. Nate. Simply the best.
Jasmine O.
Submitted 04/22/21
Best experience I've had at a dental office! The receptionist, Jenny, is so sweet and personable and really makes you feel welcomed. Maritza (the dental assistant) and Dr. Minami are both very kind and gentle on my teeth. Dr. Minami talks through what he is doing as he does it and really made me feel comfortable. So glad I chose this dental office!
Latashia M.
Submitted 01/25/21
I love the service here. The staff is sooooo welcoming and friendly. Me and my children are truly happy patients
Timothy R.
Submitted 01/17/21
I’ve been with Sutter Place Dental for over 10 years! I feel pretty lucky I stumbled upon this small but mighty team. They are friendly, efficient, and thorough. Give them a try, you’ll be glad you did.
Elizabeth O.
Submitted 01/02/21
Dr Minami always does an amazing job at making me feel comfortable! He talks through everything that he is seeing and makes sure I understand how my teeth are doing.
Nancy K.
Submitted 12/23/20
This is my first review in my life, yes I feel this strongly to leave a glowing recommendation for Dr. Minami. I've struggled with finding a great dentist since moving to SF four years ago. I am very grateful to have found him. He is kind, informative and even funny. I couldn't recommend him more. His team is also top notch.
Sergey S.
Submitted 10/01/20
Fantastic dentist, felt very safe with their COVID precautions.
Nenita E.
Submitted 06/16/20
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Minami for a little over a year now. I first saw him last Spring (2019) of all things, for a root canal. I’m in my 40s and have been afraid to go to the dentist pretty much all of my life! Dr. Minami and his staff helped me get over my fear of going to the dentist. And the root canal was not bad, at least pain wise. That was my biggest fear because I’ve heard horror stories from people I know that have had root canals and how painful it was! And you know what? It was not a big deal for me. I think what made me at ease is that Dr. Minami talked through the steps during the whole procedure and explained everything that he was going to do. Honestly, that’s what did it for me. Letting me know what he’s going to do each step is what kept me at ease. Yes, it took me a long time to get over my fear of dentists, but this has been a great experience for me.
Katie W.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr. Minami and his staff are always so pleasant and thoughtful. With the recent COVID procedural developments, I felt safe and clean in their office. Many thanks to that entire team!
Yvonne H.
Submitted 03/14/20
After 6 years on the West Coast this was the best Dentist experience Ive had. Jenny the receptionist was amazing getting all my information set up for my first appointment. Dr. Minami was AMAZING! He guided me through everything that was doing to my teeth and why so I had a better understanding. This was the first time I learned more than the basics of my teeth. He was also very respectful, used kind words, and was very apologetic (when needed). His assistant staff was beyond nice and friendly they really wanted to get to know me and made sure I was comfortable. I recommended many of my coworkers :)
Joshua S.
Submitted 01/07/20
Professional service and friendly people!
Ryan D.
Submitted 10/08/19
Everyone was very helpful and personable. Wonderful experience!
Rebecca K.
Submitted 09/11/19
Staff was very nice and pleasant. Dr Minami did an excellent job of explaining the nuances of my teeth and what he's looking for. 10/10 will definitely come back!
Mio K.
Submitted 06/15/19
Professional staff with genuine care.
Lyra H.
Submitted 05/22/19
Dr. Minami and his staff are very kind, courteous, and friendly. They are especially mindful of people who are afraid of going to the dentist because of bad experiences in the past. They are careful to check in re: pain and comfort levels. An added plus is that they don't try to upsell you on anything. 10/10
Amy V.
Submitted 05/06/19
Very friendly and personable staff. Dr. Minami takes his time to explain his procedures to the patient.
Tais M.
Submitted 04/26/19
Just the best
Amanda D.
Submitted 04/25/19
I've been to so many dentists and this one is by far the best! They explain everything very clearly, they were on schedule, they did a great job and they take their time with you. And most of all...everyone there is SO NICE. I'm already looking forward to returning just because going there actually restored a little bit of my faith in humanity. I definitely recommend them!
Lea G.
Submitted 03/15/19
Really nice and professional!
Claire C.
Submitted 02/08/19
Wonderful visit! Everyone in the office is very knowledgeable and friendly.

Insurance Information

Please contact our office for any additonal questions regarding our accepted insurance providers.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
DenteMax
First Dental Health
First Dental Health PPO
GEHA