Sutter Place Dental Group

Nathaniel K. Minami, DDS

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in San Francisco, CA

55 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Nathaniel K. Minami always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nathaniel Minami below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Ryan D.
Submitted 10/08/19
Everyone was very helpful and personable. Wonderful experience!
Rebecca K.
Submitted 09/11/19
Staff was very nice and pleasant. Dr Minami did an excellent job of explaining the nuances of my teeth and what he's looking for. 10/10 will definitely come back!
Mio K.
Submitted 06/15/19
Professional staff with genuine care.
Lyra H.
Submitted 05/22/19
Dr. Minami and his staff are very kind, courteous, and friendly. They are especially mindful of people who are afraid of going to the dentist because of bad experiences in the past. They are careful to check in re: pain and comfort levels. An added plus is that they don't try to upsell you on anything. 10/10
Amy V.
Submitted 05/06/19
Very friendly and personable staff. Dr. Minami takes his time to explain his procedures to the patient.
Tais M.
Submitted 04/26/19
Just the best
Amanda D.
Submitted 04/25/19
I've been to so many dentists and this one is by far the best! They explain everything very clearly, they were on schedule, they did a great job and they take their time with you. And most of all...everyone there is SO NICE. I'm already looking forward to returning just because going there actually restored a little bit of my faith in humanity. I definitely recommend them!
Lea G.
Submitted 03/15/19
Really nice and professional!
Claire C.
Submitted 02/08/19
Wonderful visit! Everyone in the office is very knowledgeable and friendly.
Shuhui H.
Submitted 12/28/18
Very friendly doctor and staff!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 12/09/18
Staff was very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable.
Federico A.
Submitted 12/03/18
The whole experience was excellent. Courtesy at all times, detailed explanations of what was getting done, the possible alternatives for my old crown problem, etc. Very happy, and will visit for the next steps!
Leigh C.
Submitted 11/08/18
Very good experience with Dr. Minami. Lots of personal attention and gave me the feeling I could trust the practice. Would recommend to anyone.
Shah A.
Submitted 10/16/18
I serve as a Concierge at Marriott, Hyatt, and Intercontinental Holiday Inn Express. Perfection, attention to details and hospitality are among my expertise, this office and staff have it all. Prior to my visit, the receptionist was professional with excellent phone etiquette and friendly communication. Follow up email and reminder text message truly a WOW factor and great example of taking care of your customer (patient). Upon arrival, I received a warm greetings from the staff and they were expecting me (they mentioned my name more than 3 times in one conversation). I give 10 out of 10 or 5 stars for check in experience! They were collecting my information with respect and full privacy. The X-Ray procedure, teeth check up, cleaning, and explanation by Dr. Minami was impressived. The procedure was gentle and smooth. At the end of my visit, I received a goodie bag (dental kit), they scheduled my next appointment and offering assistance before I left the office. I highly recommend this dental office to those who are looking for dental care. Thank you and keep up a great work. Shah Awi
Keiko P.
Submitted 10/11/18
He is a very well experienced Dr. His explanations were so good and detailed. Figure out what's happening and took pain a way.
Victoria O.
Submitted 09/12/18
You all are always very sweet and do a great job!!
Tyler B.
Submitted 08/21/18
Dr. Minami was fantastic. After having not gone to the dentist in 3+ years he made it an extremely enjoyable experience.
GILBERT V.
Submitted 08/17/18
Dr.Minami is very thorough in his explanation during my visit. He has such a great attitude and is pleasantly warm and kind. His staff is wonderful as well. I feel very well taken care of as a patient.
Clara G.
Submitted 07/23/18
Staff was really nice and welcoming. Talked me through the whole process so I knew what was gonna happen as well as while it was happening.
Adam W.
Submitted 06/22/18
Best dentist visit ever!

Insurance Information

Please contact our office for any additonal questions regarding our accepted insurance providers.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
DenteMax
First Dental Health
First Dental Health PPO
GEHA