Sutter Place Dental Group

Nathaniel K. Minami, DDS

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in San Francisco, CA

55 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Nathaniel K. Minami always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nathaniel Minami below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Amber D.
Submitted 04/20/18
Had a follow-up cleaning with Dr. Minami and I am so grateful I chose this practice again. It's an extremely valuable and educational experience, plus you always get personalized care!
CHRIS M.
Submitted 02/19/18
A very pleasant and friendly experience. Each step of the examination was explained to me too which was great. Top marks. Highly recommend.
Lyra H.
Submitted 02/01/18
Dr Minami and his staff are very friendly and respectful. I always have a great experience with them!
Anthony B.
Submitted 01/31/18
Quick. Attentive. Complete. Explained everything.
Raghav A.
Submitted 12/16/17
The whole process was very easy. Dr Minami and his staff were super helpful and friendly
Amber D.
Submitted 08/30/17
Dr.Minami went out of his way to explain and make sure I understood the value of each part of the dental checkup process so that I could be an educated and empowered patient. Excellent care and comfortable experience!
Joshua S.
Submitted 08/16/17
I had my first appointment with Dr. Minami recently, and it was great. Everyone was very professional, and made sure that I was comfortable. I really liked that Dr. Minami took the time to explain everything he was doing and why. There was no judgmental questioning about my dental hygiene habits either, which was refreshing.
Catherine F.
Submitted 07/13/17
Great experience
Alexandra T.
Submitted 05/25/17
MY teeth are clean!
Megan C.
Submitted 05/16/17
First visit was a great experience! After having no dental care for 10+ years, I visited with some apprehension, but was welcomed with kindness, clear explanations of everything that was happening, and a cleaning that was comfortable and thorough. My mouth feels great the day after, and I've already booked another appointment. I'm so glad I found Dr. Minami! Dr. Minami and Robert treat you with kindness and respect, and I'd recommend this office to anyone.
Sam B.
Submitted 04/22/17
Dr. Minami and staff are now two for two in providing an almost impossibly worry-free experience. A new filling, plus cleaning, was all done in about an hour and was all but painless. Their ability to blend humor and professionalism meant when it was time to schedule yet more work in a few weeks, I didn't hesitate to say yes. I can't believe I'm finally saying this, but I love going to the dentist!
Lola B.
Submitted 04/19/17
Very welcoming team. Dr. Minami took the time to explain everything he was doing as was doing it. It was the initial visit but I believe the following procedures will be just as comfortable if the first visit was any indication.
Rebecca F.
Submitted 04/17/17
Really good experience. It was my first time at Dr. Minami's practice and he was very welcoming and helpful.
Sam B.
Submitted 04/14/17
Literally the best dental visit I've ever had - and I needed a filling!
Erin S.
Submitted 03/28/17
Dr. Minami is always friendly, professional, and takes great care in making his patients feel welcome and relaxed. He takes your concerns seriously and explains everything in detail. Even after we moved to a different neighborhood, my husband and I still come back to see him!
Leif B.
Submitted 03/28/17
Friendly, great availability and willing to explain what's going on.
Rhanee P.
Submitted 03/07/17
Most gentle cleaning ever! Love everyone in the office and how Dr. Minami explained everything.
Rachael H.
Submitted 02/15/17
I've never been excited about a dentist until now. Even my last dentist had the cool gadgets, like choosing movies and music videos to watch with headphones on, but I'd gladly trade that up for a more gentle yet still thorough visit with Dr. Nate Minami. His office definitely has the patient care and customer service aspect of being a healthcare provider down.
Raymond C.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Nate used to be my dentist at the dental office 5 minutes from home. After checkup sessions with a few different dentists after Dr. Nate started his own practice, I knew I had to make an appointment with him again even though his office was now 60 miles away in San Francisco. Appointment day arrives, Google Maps shows me 1hr 30mins (in heavy traffic). It starts to rain, heavily. Best option for parking, Mission Bartlett Garage 3 blocks away. Arrived on time, was greeted by Jasmine & at last reunited with my favorite dentist of all time. Dr. Nate is my favorite because of his expert technique & very pleasant demeanor. Now with his own practice, he exudes even more care with his patients. He takes the time to explain all of your options & is always patient, respectful of what you would like done. Novocaine injections? Near painless. Major crown? Performed flawlessly with accuracy & efficiency. Most importantly, I trust that the work he performs is always done right.
Delphine S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Feeling better today

Insurance Information

Please contact our office for any additonal questions regarding our accepted insurance providers.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
DenteMax
First Dental Health
First Dental Health PPO
GEHA