Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Sutter Place Dental Group

Nathaniel K. Minami, DDS

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in San Francisco, CA

59 total reviews

Dr. Nathaniel K. Minami always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nathaniel Minami below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rhanee P.
Submitted 03/07/17
Most gentle cleaning ever! Love everyone in the office and how Dr. Minami explained everything.
Rachael H.
Submitted 02/15/17
I've never been excited about a dentist until now. Even my last dentist had the cool gadgets, like choosing movies and music videos to watch with headphones on, but I'd gladly trade that up for a more gentle yet still thorough visit with Dr. Nate Minami. His office definitely has the patient care and customer service aspect of being a healthcare provider down.
Raymond C.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Nate used to be my dentist at the dental office 5 minutes from home. After checkup sessions with a few different dentists after Dr. Nate started his own practice, I knew I had to make an appointment with him again even though his office was now 60 miles away in San Francisco. Appointment day arrives, Google Maps shows me 1hr 30mins (in heavy traffic). It starts to rain, heavily. Best option for parking, Mission Bartlett Garage 3 blocks away. Arrived on time, was greeted by Jasmine & at last reunited with my favorite dentist of all time. Dr. Nate is my favorite because of his expert technique & very pleasant demeanor. Now with his own practice, he exudes even more care with his patients. He takes the time to explain all of your options & is always patient, respectful of what you would like done. Novocaine injections? Near painless. Major crown? Performed flawlessly with accuracy & efficiency. Most importantly, I trust that the work he performs is always done right.
Delphine S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Feeling better today
Wei W.
Submitted 02/07/17
Wonderful service; great expertise; friendly environment. My favorite dentist!
Natalie R.
Submitted 01/31/17
I haven't had a new dentist in 10+ years. Dr. Minami and his crew were so nice and welcoming. My cleaning was painless and thorough and just really enjoyed talking to them and their care.
Delphine S.
Submitted 01/23/17
Very good, took the pain away.
Delphine S.
Submitted 01/12/17
He took the pain away.
Delphine S.
Submitted 01/09/17
I got 2 extraction today my gums are sore and painful but overall good job.
Delphine S.
Submitted 12/19/16
Fast
Eric K.
Submitted 12/07/16
I got a few fillings done and neither my face nor my wallet barely felt a thing. Dr. Minami was very friendly and relaxing, walking me through everything he did. The other staff were also very friendly and helpful.
Amrit P.
Submitted 12/06/16
Thanks!
Delphine S.
Submitted 12/01/16
It was quick and enjoyed
Delphine S.
Submitted 11/15/16
It was great
Delphine S.
Submitted 08/11/16
It was great in and out it was a very friendly visit.
Amanda C.
Submitted 07/02/16
All the staff were very friendly, pleasant and caring. I was seen in a timely manner.
Tomohisa W.
Submitted 06/08/16
Very warm and welcoming. Explained everything step by step and my first dental appointment in years was done. Definitely some more work needed in the future but not as anxious as I was before the appointment.
Peter C.
Submitted 06/02/16
I had an exceptional experience with Dr. Minami. Everything was done correctly the first time. Clinic was clean and modern. Staff was courteous and helpful. I definitely will refer family and friends.
Hilary B.
Submitted 02/25/16
Dr. Minami and his assistant Robert were very nice and accommodating when I came in. They explained what the cleaning would entail (as well as why). I told them that I had very sensitive teeth, and they went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. As someone who doesn't like to go to the dentist, thanks to the jet of freezing water from the water pick blasting on my roots, I really appreciated Dr. Minami opting to not use the water pick.

Insurance Information

Please contact our office for any additonal questions regarding our accepted insurance providers.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
DenteMax
First Dental Health
First Dental Health PPO
GEHA