Sutter Place Dental Group

Nathaniel K. Minami, DDS

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in San Francisco, CA

55 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Nathaniel K. Minami always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nathaniel Minami below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Wei W.
Submitted 02/07/17
Wonderful service; great expertise; friendly environment. My favorite dentist!
Natalie R.
Submitted 01/31/17
I haven't had a new dentist in 10+ years. Dr. Minami and his crew were so nice and welcoming. My cleaning was painless and thorough and just really enjoyed talking to them and their care.
Delphine S.
Submitted 01/23/17
Very good, took the pain away.
Delphine S.
Submitted 01/12/17
He took the pain away.
Delphine S.
Submitted 01/09/17
I got 2 extraction today my gums are sore and painful but overall good job.
Delphine S.
Submitted 12/19/16
Fast
Eric K.
Submitted 12/07/16
I got a few fillings done and neither my face nor my wallet barely felt a thing. Dr. Minami was very friendly and relaxing, walking me through everything he did. The other staff were also very friendly and helpful.
Amrit P.
Submitted 12/06/16
Thanks!
Delphine S.
Submitted 12/01/16
It was quick and enjoyed
Delphine S.
Submitted 11/15/16
It was great
Delphine S.
Submitted 08/11/16
It was great in and out it was a very friendly visit.
Amanda C.
Submitted 07/02/16
All the staff were very friendly, pleasant and caring. I was seen in a timely manner.
Tomohisa W.
Submitted 06/08/16
Very warm and welcoming. Explained everything step by step and my first dental appointment in years was done. Definitely some more work needed in the future but not as anxious as I was before the appointment.
Peter C.
Submitted 06/02/16
I had an exceptional experience with Dr. Minami. Everything was done correctly the first time. Clinic was clean and modern. Staff was courteous and helpful. I definitely will refer family and friends.
Hilary B.
Submitted 02/25/16
Dr. Minami and his assistant Robert were very nice and accommodating when I came in. They explained what the cleaning would entail (as well as why). I told them that I had very sensitive teeth, and they went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. As someone who doesn't like to go to the dentist, thanks to the jet of freezing water from the water pick blasting on my roots, I really appreciated Dr. Minami opting to not use the water pick.

Insurance Information

Please contact our office for any additonal questions regarding our accepted insurance providers.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
DenteMax
First Dental Health
First Dental Health PPO
GEHA